You are here  : Home  > Histroy                                                                                                                                                                                 Logon to University Portal

              Resources For:
Postgradute School Abstract   of Ph.D Theses
DELSU Journals

Students’disciplinary action

Regularization of Admission
Dismissed Staff
Expelled Students
Current Session 2018/2019
2018/2019 dIRECT ENTRY fifth BATCH
2018/2019 ADMISSION sixth LIST
JUPEB  Admission BATCH 1&2
NCE two years Programme
New Diploma(CEP) Advert 2018
New Programme (HND Intensive two years)
 DIPLOMA EDU Admission 2018
                     Quick Links
Staff e-Mail service

The Delta State University, Abraka - popularly known as DELSU, is a State government university with a main campus located at Abraka, Delta and a campus at Anwai, Asaba. With the 1995 Amended Edict, we now have a campus at Oleh. The University runs a multi-campus system with three campuses within a distance of about 200 km apart. Currently, with a student population of about 36,000 (in the 2007/08 session), the University offers a range of programmes from the full-time certificate, diploma and degree programmes to part-time evening and weekend degree programmes. The University offers post-graduate studies up to a doctoral level. A staff/student counselling centre, an e-learning centre, student accommodation and sporting facilities amidst others are available support services.. It is one of twenty-five federal universities which are overseen and accredited by the National Universities Commission.

Delta State University, Abraka has been historically recorded as a Centre of Education. It started as a Government Teachers’ Training College during the colonial era and some years into the post-colonial era. It became a College of Education that awarded Nigerian Certificate of Education (N.C.E.) from 1971-1985. In 1981, it was affiliated to the University of Benin, Benin City and consequently offered degree programmes from 1981 till 1985 when it became the Faculty of Education of the then Bendel State University with its main campus at Ekpoma. The creation of Edo and Delta States in August 1991 and the conversion of the main campus of the then Bendel State University, Ekpoma to become Edo State University in December 1991, necessitated the establishment of an autonomous Delta State University, Abraka on 30th April, 1992 by the then Executive Governor of the State, Olorogun Felix Ibru.

          What's New

             What's New  

Diploma in engineering application
print gst exam venue &time

This is to notify all applicants to DELSU Pre-Degree for the 2018/2019 Predegree asdmission that the sales of form has been extended to close 26th Febuary 2019. Entrance examination will be conducted on Thursday 28th Febuary, 2019. VACATION FROM HALLS OF RESIDENCE: This is to inform all students with the exception of those in the Joint University Preliminary Examination Board (JUPEB) programmes that they should vacate the various halls of residence for holiday on or before 12.00noon on Sunday, 10th February, 2019 without fail. In the same vein, students who are not resident in the University halls of residence (that is, students living off-campus) are advised to travel back home before the commencement of the 2019 elections. During the holiday period, students would not be allowed into the Campuses for any reason until resumption for the second semester academic activities, which would commence on Sunday, 10th March, 2019.

         Delsu Weekly Bulletin

Copyright © 2011-2018 Delta State University, Abraka, Delta State, Nigeria. All right reservered