S.E. VOL. XXVIII NO. 43 FRIDAY, JULY 19, 2019

SPECIAL EDITION

 

DELSU ENTREPRENUERSHIP SHORT-TERM INTENSIVE CERTIFICATE PROGRAMME FOR SEPTEMBER 2019 – FEBRUARY 2020

 This is to inform the University community and the general public that the Vice-Chancellor,

Professor Victor F. Peretomode has graciously approved short-term Certified Entrepreneurship programmes that will run from September 2019 – February 2020.

Interested persons are hereby requested to apply for the short-term certified trainings in the different areas of skill listed below:

S/n.

Area of Skill

Duration of Training

1.

Fashion/Fabric Decoration

3 Months (Intermediate) 6 Months (Beginner)

2.

Hair Dressing and Make Up

3 Months

3.

Catering, Confectionaries and Event Planning

3 Months

4.

Soap Making/Perfume Production

3 Months

5.

Hat Millinery and Bead Jewelry Making

3 Months

6.

Barbing/Hair Treatment

2 Months

7.

Phone/Computer Management and Repairs

6 Months

8.

Poultry/Fishery/Grasscuttery

5 Months

9.

Music Production/Public Speaking

3 Months

10.

Photography/Picture Editing

3 Months

11.

Leather Works (Bags/Shoe Making)

4 Months

12.

Agronomy

5 Months

k13.

Paint Production

3 Months

14.

Interlocking/Landscaping

3 Months

15.

Welding

6 Months

16.

Furniture/Upholstery

6 Months

17.

Book Binding

3 Months

18.

Vulcanizing/Tyre Management

3 Months

 Mode of Application:  Applicants are to obtain application form with the sum of N2,500.00 payable to DELSU Centre for Entrepreneurial Studies Fidelity Bank AC No. 4011320147.  The photocopy of the deposit teller should be attached to a letter of application addressed to the Director CES, Delta State University, Abraka.

 Applicant’s contact address, phone number as well as intended skill AREAS of applicant should be enclosed.

 Application Closes on Friday, August 16, 2019.  For skill areas that will run within two and three months, new applications will be welcomed before the end of any of the training sessions.  This is to allow new trainees to commence their training in another batch.

 Training commences on Monday, September 2, 2019

Note:

1.    Morning and Evening Training sessions shall be engaged.

2.    A DELSU Entrepreneurship skill Certificate will be awarded at the end of the training programme by February 2020. 

2019/2020 POSTGRADUATE ACADEMIC CALENDAR

                                                     First Semester

Monday, September 23, 2019

Old/Fresh Students Resume 

Tuesday,  September 24, 2019

Registration begins for Old/Fresh Students

Monday, September 30, 2019

Lecture begins for Old/Fresh Students

Thursday, October 17, 2019

Orientation for Fresh Students.

Friday, November 1, 2019

Normal Registration ends.

Saturday, November 2, 2019 - Saturday  Dec. 14, 2019

Late Registration of Students (Penalty fees for late registration must be paid).

Friday, December 20, 2019

CHRISTMAS BREAK.

Sunday, January 5, 2020

All Students return to Campus.

Monday, January 6, 2020

Temporary withdrawal/Deferment of Studies end

Friday, January 10, 2020

Lectures End

Monday, January 13, 2020

First Semester Exams begin

Friday, January 24, 2020

End of First Semester Exams

Saturday, February 1, – 15, Feb. 2020

First Semester Break

 

Advertisement and sales of application forms for 2020/2021

                                                   Second Semester

Sunday, February  16, 2020

All Students return to Campus

Monday, February 17, 2020

Lectures begin

Monday, May 18, 2020

Lectures End.

Monday, May 25, 2020

Second Semester Exams begin.

Monday, June 15, 2020

Second Semester Exams end.

Friday, July 10, 2020

End of Oral External defense for 2020/2021 academic session 

Sunday, September 6, 2020

2020/2021 academic session begins as students return to Campus

/END/


Issued by the Information and Public Relation Division of the Vice - Chancellor's Office